Stronach 5 Will Have $100,000 Guaranteed Pool Friday, Continued Industry-Low Takeout

The Stronach 5, which continues to grow in popularity with an industry-low 12-percent takeout, will have a $100,000 guaranteed pool Friday as the national wager plays hosts to races from Laurel Park, Gulfstream Park, Santa Anita Park and Golden Gate Fields.

The Stronach 5 kicks off at 4:10 p.m. with the first of two races at Gulfstream. After stops at Santa Anita and Laurel, the final sequence will take place at 5:45 p.m. at Golden Gate Fields.

There were 43 winning tickets last week on The Stronach 5, each ticket returning $4,075.30.

Past performances for the Stronach 5http://www.laurelpark.com/handicapping/stronach-pick-5

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence

  • Leg One – Gulfstream Park 8th Race – (8 entries, six furlongs) 4:10 ET, 1:10 PT
  • Leg Two –Laurel Park 9th Race –(9 entries, seven furlongs) 4:35 ET, 1:35 PT
  • Leg Three –Santa Anita Park 4th Race – (7 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 5 ET, 2 PT
  • Leg Four – Gulfstream Park 11th Race – (13 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 5:42 ET, 2:42 PT
  • Leg Five – Golden Gate Fields 5th Race – (10 entries, one mile) 5:45 ET, 2:45 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Stronach 5 Will Have $100,000 Guaranteed Pool Friday, Continued Industry-Low Takeout appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.