TVG To Feature Lookbacks At Tiger Roll, Zenyatta Ahead Of Trackside Live Saturday

Horse racing fans can tune into TVG, America’s horse racing network, on Saturday morning as the network airs several special features in advance of “Trackside Live” which will be broadcast in partnership with NBC Sports from 4:00 to 8:00 p.m. ET.

The features will include a documentary on Tiger Roll, winner of the Grand National in 2018 and 2019 alongside a re-airing of Zenyatta’s thrilling victory in the Breeders’ Cup Classic at Santa Anita in 2009. The documentary on Tiger Roll will air at 10:00 a.m. ET/7:00 a.m. PT and the 2009 Breeders’ Cup Classic will follow at 11:00 a.m. ET/8:00 a.m. PT.

TVG, for the third consecutive weekend, will partner with NBC Sports to bring live horse racing into the homes of fans across the country with twelve hours of coverage, including the $200,000 Oaklawn Invitational Stakes, from Friday, April 10 through Sunday, April 12h from 4:00-8:00 p.m. ET all three days.

The $200,000 Oaklawn Invitational Stakes will offer the top three finishers an automatic berth in the $750,000 Arkansas Derby (GI) which has been rescheduled to the first Saturday in May – May 2. The field for the Oaklawn Invitational Stakes includes Thousand Words, a graded stakes winning son of Pioneerof the Nile for trainer Bob Baffert.

In addition to Oaklawn Park, TVG will also be showing racing from tracks throughout the country including Gulfstream Park and Tampa Bay Downs.

The post TVG To Feature Lookbacks At Tiger Roll, Zenyatta Ahead Of Trackside Live Saturday appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.