Turf Races Dominate Friday’s Stronach 5 At Gulfstream, Laurel

Along with a $100,000 guaranteed pool and industry-low 12-percent takeout, Friday’s Stronach 5 will feature four turf races from Gulfstream Park and Laurel Park.

The sequence begins at 4:49 p.m. with a one mile turf event from Laurel Park with a dozen fillies and mares going to post followed by a 7 ½ furlong turf event for fillies and mares at Gulfstream. After returning to Laurel for a 5 ½ furlong turf event for maiden fillies, the lone dirt race will be contested at Gulfstream at 6 ½ furlongs for 3-year-olds and up with a claiming tag of $50,000. The sequence ends with Gulfstream’s ninth race with a dozen maiden claimers going 7 ½ furlongs on the turf.

Free Past Performances:

Friday’s races and sequence

  • Leg One – Laurel Park 8th Race: (12 entries, one mile turf) 4:49 ET, 1:49 PT
  • Leg Two –Gulfstream Park 7th Race: (10 entries, 7 ½ furlongs turf) 5:28 ET, 2:28 PT
  • Leg Three –Laurel Park 10th Race: (11 horses, 5 ½ furlongs turf) 5:55 ET, 2:55 PT
  • Leg Four – Gulfstream Park 8th Race: (9 entries, 6  ½ furlongs) 6:02 ET, 3:02 PT
  • Leg Five –Gulfstream Park 9th Race: (12 entries, 7 ½ furlongs turf) 6:34 ET, 3:34 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Turf Races Dominate Friday’s Stronach 5 At Gulfstream, Laurel appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.