Stronach Five: Four Tracks, Four Turf Races Featured In Friday’s Wager

The popular Stronach 5, featuring an industry-low 12-percent takeout, will feature four tracks and four turf races Friday, including the $75,000 Bert Allen Stakes and $75,000 Punch Line Stakes from Laurel Park.

Along with races from Laurel, Gulfstream Park West, Santa Anita Park and Golden Gate Park, the Stronach 5 will also have a $100,000 guaranteed pool.

The Stronach 5 begins at 3:58 ET with a dozen claimers going 6 ½ furlongs on the main track at Gulfstream Park West before the action moves to Laurel Park and a pair of $75,000 stakes on the turf for Virginia breds.

The Bert Allen, at 1 1/16 miles, features Largent, a son of Into Mischief who won the Edward P. Evans at Colonial Downs and was second in the Lure Stakes Sept. 7 at Saratoga. The 5 ½ furlong Punch Line drew a field of 14 including Embolden, second in the Edward P. Evans and fourth Aug. 29 in the Saranac (G3) at Saratoga.

The Stronach 5 wraps up out west with maiden California-bred or sired 2-year-olds going a mile on the turf, and 2-year-old maidens also going a mile on turf at Golden Gate Fields.

Friday’s races and sequence

  • Leg One – Gulfstream West 8th Race: (12 entries, 6 ½ furlongs) 3:58 ET, 12:58 PT
  • Leg Two –Laurel Park 7th Race: (8 entries, 1 1/16-mile turf) 4:20 ET, 1:20 PT
  • Leg Three –Laurel Park 8th Race (14 entries, 5 1/2 furlongs turf) 5:02 ET, 2:02 PT
  • Leg Four –Santa Anita 4th Race: (9 entries, 1-mile turf) 5:08 ET, 2:08 PT
  • Leg Five –Golden Gate Fields 3rd Race: (9 entries, 1-mile turf) 5:23 ET, 2:23 PT

Fans can watch and wager on the action at 1/ST.COM/BET as well as stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.com, SantaAnita.com, GulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com.

The Stronach 5 In the Money podcast, hosted by Jonathan Kinchen and Peter Thomas Fornatale, will be posted by 2 p.m. Thursday at InTheMoneyPodcast.com and will be available on iTunes and other major podcast distributors

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Stronach Five: Four Tracks, Four Turf Races Featured In Friday’s Wager appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.