Stronach 5 Wager Returns Friday With Races From Santa Anita, Gulfstream West, Laurel, And Golden Gate

The Stronach 5, which has rewarded bettors its first three weeks with strong yields on investment, returns Friday with races from Santa Anita Park, Gulfstream West, Laurel Park and Golden Gate Fields.

The wager, featuring a $50,000 guaranteed pool and an industry-low 12-percent takeout, begins with Gulfstream West’s seventh race, featuring 11 2-year-old fillies going 5 ½ furlongs before heading west for Santa Anita’s third race featuring nine 2-year-olds going a mile.

The sequence returns to Gulfstream West for the eighth race, an allowance optional claiming event for 10 fillies and mares at 1 1/16 miles on the turf, before moving to Laurel for its 10th race feature, featuring a field of 15 allowance runners going a mile on the turf. The Stronach 5 concludes at Golden Gate with 11 fillies and mares going a mile on the turf.

The Stronach 5 has offered bettors a good return on investment the first three weeks it has been offered. The national Pick 5 rewarded 14 bettors Sept. 28 with $9,888 while the Oct. 5 payoff was $1,161 with the highest payoff being $12. Last Friday the Stronach 5 returned 25 bettors $3,629 with the highest payoff in the sequence being $14.

            Friday’s sequence is:

  • Leg One – Gulfstream West Seventh Race (11 fillies and mares) 4:36 ET, 1:36 PT
  • Leg Two – Santa Anita Third Race (Nine 2-year-olds) 5:03 ET, 2:03 PT
  • Leg Three – Gulfstream West Eighth Race (10 fillies and mares on turf) 5:09 ET, 2:09 PT
  • Leg Four – Laurel Park 10th Race (15 3-year-olds and up on turf) 5:24 ET, 2:24 PT
  • Leg Five – Golden Gate Fields Fifth Race (11 fillies and mares on turf)  5:53 ET, 2:53 PT

The post Stronach 5 Wager Returns Friday With Races From Santa Anita, Gulfstream West, Laurel, And Golden Gate appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed