Stronach 5: Three Tracks Provide Challenging Sequence In Friday’s Wager

Races from Gulfstream Park West, Laurel Park and Golden Gate Fields, including two on the turf, will provide bettors a challenging sequence in Friday’s Stronach 5.

Beginning at approximately 3:58, the Stronach 5 will once again feature an industry-low 12-percent takeout.

The Stronach 5 begins at Gulfstream West with the eighth race, a $43,000 allowance optional claimer over 7 ½ furlongs on the turf that has attracted a dozen fillies and mares. The field includes a pair from the Mark Casse barn in Pardon My Heart and Dynatown as well as the stakes placed Pugilist.

Laurel Park’s seventh race is next, a 5 ½ furlong event for Maryland-sired or Maryland-bred fillies and mares. The field includes Odd Gal, winner last time out of the Maryland Million Distaff Starter Handicap, and Kiss the Girl, second in the 2019 Schuylerville (G3) who races for the first time for trainer Mike Trombetta.

The third leg of the sequence will be the first race from Golden Gate, a maiden special weight event for California breds. The field includes Zagrah, a 3-year-old filly by Dansili making her third start in the U.S., and Eddie’s Sister, a daughter of Square Eddie from the barn of trainer Jonathan Wong.

Gulfstream West’s ninth race, a six furlong, allowance optional claiming event will be the Stronach 5’s fourth leg. The race has attracted Man of Honor, second in three consecutive races, Septemberten, first or second in four of his last five starts, and Ikeisgreat, a 6 ½-length winner of his last against starter allowance company.

The sequence ends with Laurel’s eighth race, a very competitive mile event for maidens 3 and up. The morning-line favorite at 4-1 is Galilean Moon.

Friday’s races and sequence

  • Leg One – Gulfstream West 8th Race: (12 entries, 7 ½ furlongs turf) 3:58 ET, 12:58 PT
  • Leg Two –Laurel Park 7th Race: (8 entries, 5 1/2 furlongs) 4:07 ET, 1:07 PT
  • Leg Three –Golden Gate Fields Race 1: (7 entries, 1 mile turf) 4:15 ET, 1:15 PT
  • Leg Four –Gulfstream West 9th Race: (9 entries, 6 furlongs) 4:38 ET, 1:38 PT
  • Leg Five –Laurel Park 8th Race: (10 entries, 1 mile) 4:44 ET, 1:44 PT

Fans can watch and wager on the action at 1/ST.COM/BET as well as stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.com, SantaAnita.com, GulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com.

The Stronach 5 In the Money podcast, hosted by Jonathan Kinchen and Peter Thomas Fornatale, will be posted by 2 p.m. Thursday at InTheMoneyPodcast.com and will be available on iTunes and other major podcast distributors

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Stronach 5: Three Tracks Provide Challenging Sequence In Friday’s Wager appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.