Stronach 5 Returns Friday With $100,000 Guaranteed Pool

The Stronach 5 returns Friday with a $100,000 guaranteed pool and races from Laurel Park, Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate Fields.

The sequence begins at 4:10 ET at Laurel Park with a field of 14 claimers going six furlongs and will conclude less than an hour later with a dozen 2-year-old maiden fillies going a mile on the turf at Gulfstream.

            Friday’s races and sequence

  • Leg One – Laurel Park 8th Race: (14 entries, 6 furlongs) 4:10 ET, 1:10 PT
  • Leg Two –Gulfstream Park 7th Race: (11 entries, 7 ½ furlongs turf) 4:21 ET, 1:21 PT
  • Leg Three –Laurel Park 9th Race: (12 entries, 6 furlongs) 4:40 ET, 1:40 PT
  • Leg Four –Golden Gate Fields 3rdRace: (7 entries, 1 mile) 4:48 ET, 1:48 PT
  • Leg Five –Gulfstream Park 8th Race: (12 entries, 1 mile turf ) 4:51 ET, 1:15 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Stronach 5 Returns Friday With $100,000 Guaranteed Pool appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.