Stronach 5 Returns Friday, Includes Santa Anita And Golden Gate

The Stronach 5 returns Friday with a $50,000 guaranteed pool, three turf races, and the return of Santa Anita Park and Golden Gate Fields into the national pick 5 with an industry-low 12-percent takeout.

The Stronach 5 will kick off with a pair of turf races from Gulfstream Park before heading to Golden Gate Fields for two five furlong sprints before finishing up at Santa Anita with a 1 1/8th mile optional claimer on the turf.

Past performance for the Stronach 5http://www.laurelpark.com/handicapping/stronach-pick-5

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence

  • Leg One – Gulfstream Park 10th Race – (16 entries, 1 1/16 mile turf) 4:40 ET, 1:40 PT
  • Leg Two – Gulfstream Park 11th Race – (16 entries, 1 1/16 mile turf) 5:12 ET, 2:12 PT
  • Leg Three – Golden Gate Park 4th Race – (10 entries, 5 furlongs)  5:15 ET, 2:15 PT
  • Leg Four – Golden Gate Park 5th Race – (9 entries, 5 furlongs) 5:30 ET, 2:30 PT
  • Leg Five – Santa Anita Park 6th Race – (16 entries,, 1 11/8 mile turf) 6 ET, 3 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Stronach 5 Returns Friday, Includes Santa Anita And Golden Gate appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.