Stronach 5 Features Full Fields, $100,000 Guarantee On Friday

The Stronach 5, with an industry-low 12-percent takeout and $100,000 guaranteed pool, will feature races Friday from Laurel Park, Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate Fields.

The first race in the sequence will be Laurel’s seventh race, a six furlong event for a dozen 2-year-old fillies. Post time is 3:58 p.m.

Friday’s sequence has the last four races scheduled on the turf, including a 5 ½ furlong allowance test at Laurel with a $42,000 purse for 3-year-olds and up, and a $25,000 maiden event for 3-year-olds and up at Gulfstream Park. The sequence wraps up at Golden Gate with a competitive mile turf event for maidens 3-year-olds and up.

Friday’s races and sequence

· Leg One – Laurel Park 7th Race: (12 entries, 6 furlongs) 3:58 ET, 12:58 PT

· Leg Two –Gulfstream Park 9th Race: (10 entries, 1 mile turf) 4:14 ET, 1:14 PT

· Leg Three –Laurel Park 8th Race: (11 entries, 5 ½ furlongs turf) 4:31 ET, 1:31 PT

· Leg Four –Laurel Park 9th Race: (12 entries, 5 ½ furlongs turf) 5:02 ET, 2:02 PT

· Leg Five –Golden Gate Fields 3rd race: (11 entries, 1 mile turf) 5:25 ET, 2:25 PT

Fans can watch and wager on the action at 1/ST.COM/BET as well as stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.com, SantaAnita.com, GulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com.

The Stronach 5 In the Money podcast, hosted by Jonathan Kinchen and Peter Thomas Fornatale, will be posted by 2 p.m. Thursday at InTheMoneyPodcast.com and will be available on iTunes and other major podcast distributors

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Stronach 5 Features Full Fields, $100,000 Guarantee On Friday appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.