Stronach 5 Closes Friday With Four-Track Challenge

The Stronach 5, with an industry-low 12-percent takeout and $100,000 guaranteed pool, will wrap up Friday with turf races at Gulfstream Park and Santa Anita Park.

The Stronach 5 will begins at 5:12 with the ninth race at Laurel Park. After stops at Gulfstream and Golden Gate Fields, the national pick 5 will conclude with a 7 ½ furlong turf race at Gulfstream and a five furlong turf event at Santa Anita Park.

Free Past Performances: http://www.laurelpark.com/sites/www.laurelpark.com/files/Stronach5_May_3.pdf

                        Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence

  • Leg One – Laurel Park Race 9th race (10 entries, 1 1 1/16 miles) 5:12 ET, 2:12 PT
  • Leg Two –Golden Gate Fields 5th race  (9 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 5:45 ET, 2:45 PT
  • Leg Three –Gulfstream Park 10th race (8 entries, 5 ½ furlongs ) 5:54 ET, 2:54 PT
  • Leg Four –Gulfstream Park 11th race (9 entries, 7 ½ furlongs turf) 6:26 ET, 3:26 PT
  • Leg Five – Santa Anita Park 6th Race (8 entries, 5 furlongs turf) 6:45 ET, 3:45 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Stronach 5 Closes Friday With Four-Track Challenge appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.