Godolphin, Dreaming Of Julia, Flightline Owners Among Honorees At 38th Annual TOBA Awards

The Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association on Saturday night at Fasig-Tipton in Lexington announced winners for the 38th annual TOBA National Awards.

The TOBA National Awards were presented across two days of ceremonies. The National Awards Luncheon was held on Friday at WinStar Farm and honored State and Canadian Breeders of the Year for 2022.

On Saturday night, Godolphin was announced as the winner of the 2022 National Owner of the Year and 2022 National Breeder of the Year.

Finalists for both categories were also honored Saturday night. National Owner of the Year finalists included Peter M. Brant, Hronis Racing LLC, Klaravich Stables LLC, and Winchell Thoroughbreds LLC.

National Breeder of the Year finalists included Stonestreet Thoroughbred Holdings LLC and Summer Wind Equine.

Elizabeth M. Merryman was announced as the winner of the 2022 National Small Breeder of the Year.

Dreaming of Julia, owned by Barbara Banke’s Stonestreet Farm, has been named National Broodmare of the Year.

The Cot Campbell Partnership of the Year was presented to the owners of Flightline, which included Hronis Racing LLC, Siena Farm LLC, Summer Wind Equine LLC, West Point Thoroughbreds and Woodford Racing LLC.

Michael Blowen was honored with the J. David Richardson Industry Service Award.

Invaluable was honored as Claiming Crown Horse of the Year, presented by the National HBPA.

The Rood & Riddle Sport Horse of the Year went to Satins Angel (registered as Queen Satin).

The Robert N. Clay Award, presented by Equine Land Conservation Resource, was awarded to Greg Goodman. The award recognizes a member of the
Thoroughbred community who has made an outstanding contribution to preserving land for equine use.

2022 State and Canadian Breeders of the Year, sponsored by WinStar Farm:

Arizona Breeder of the Year – Fleming Thoroughbred Farm LLC (Marvin & Gerald Fleming)
Arkansas Breeder of the Year – Shortleaf Stable (John E. Anthony)
California Breeder of the Year – Nick Alexander
Canada Breeder of the Year – Adena Springs (Frank & Elfriede Stronach)
Canada Small Breeder of the Year – Flying Horse Farm (Russell & Lois Bennett)
Florida Breeder of the Year – Arindel Farm (Alan & Brian Cohen)
Indiana Breeder of the Year –Justice Farms, Inc. (Greg Justice)
Iowa Breeder of the Year – Poindexter Thoroughbreds, LLC (Allen Poindexter)
Kentucky Breeder of the Year – Godolphin
Louisiana Breeder of the Year – Allied Racing Stables LLC (Chester Thomas)

Maryland Breeder of the Year – Dance Forth Farm (Tom & Chris Bowman)
Minnesota Breeder of the Year – Lothenbach Stables (Robert Lothenbach)
New Jersey Breeder of the Year – Bright View Farm (Christine Connelly)
New Mexico Breeder of the Year – Bar Y Equine (Robert M. & DelRae Driggers)
New York Breeder of the Year – Chestertown Farm (Chester & Mary Broman)
North Carolina Breeder of the Year – Rockhouse Farm (Nancy Shuford)
Oregon Breeder of the Year – Lisa Baze
Pennsylvania Breeder of the Year – Elizabeth M. Merryman
South Carolina Breeder of the Year – Franklin G. Smith Sr.
Texas Breeder of the Year – Windy Hill (Ronald & Margaret Ellerbee)
Virginia Breeder of the Year – South Gate Farm (Amy Moore)
Washington Breeder of the Year – John E. Parker

“Congratulations to all of the winners of the TOBA national and state awards,” said Dan Metzger, president of TOBA. “We were honored to recognize the outstanding achievements of all of tonight’s winners and finalists, including the amazing success of Godolphin as both National Owner and Breeder of the Year.”

TOBA National Awards sponsors included: Jackson Family Wines, FanDuel, WinStar Farm, BloodHorse & The Jockey Club, Castle & Key Distillery, NTRA/John Deere/Equine Discounts, Big Ass Fans, Daily Racing Form, Darley, National HBPA, Fasig-Tipton, Stoll Keenon Ogden, and White Birch Farm, Inc.

The post Godolphin, Dreaming Of Julia, Flightline Owners Among Honorees At 38th Annual TOBA Awards appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.