Full Fields, $100,000 Guarantee In Friday’s Stronach 5

Races from Laurel Park, Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate Fields along with a $100,000 guaranteed pool highlight Friday’s popular Stronach 5.

The Stronach 5, with an industry-low 12-percent takeout, will also feature three turf races.

Friday’s Stronach 5 begins at Laurel with races seven and eighth. Race seven has 10 maidens 3-year-olds and up going six furlongs while the eighth race features allowance fillies and mares sprinting 5 ½ furlongs on the Exceller Turf Course.

After a claiming event over a 1 1/16 mile turf course at Gulfstream and a mile claiming event on Golden Gate’s all-weather surface, the Stronach 5 wraps up with a return to Laurel and the ninth race, a mile event on the Bowl Game Turf Course.

Friday’s races and sequence

· Leg One – Laurel Park 7th Race: (10 entries, 6 furlongs) 4:05 ET, 1:05 PT

· Leg Two –Laurel Park 8th Race: (9 entries, 5 ½ furlongs turf) 4:40 ET, 1:40 PT

· Leg Three –Gulfstream Park 10th Race: (12 entries, 1 1/16-mile turf) 5:01 ET, 2:01 PT

· Leg Four –Golden Gate Fields 2nd Race: (10 entries, 1mile) 5:15 ET, 2:15 PT

· Leg Five –Laurel Park 9th race: (10 entries, 1-mile turf) 5:22 ET, 2:22 PT

Fans can watch and wager on the action at 1/ST.COM/BET as well as stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.com, SantaAnita.com, GulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com.

The Stronach 5 In the Money podcast, hosted by Jonathan Kinchen and Peter Thomas Fornatale, will be posted by 2 p.m. Thursday at InTheMoneyPodcast.com and will be available on iTunes and other major podcast distributors

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Full Fields, $100,000 Guarantee In Friday’s Stronach 5 appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.