Friday’s Stronach 5 Wager Features Four Tracks, $50,000 Guarantee

Today’s Stronach 5, featuring a $50,000 guaranteed pool and an industry-low 12-percent takeout, will crisscross the country with stops at Laurel Park, Gulfstream Park, Santa Anita Park and Golden Gate Fields.

The five races drew 55 entries with a turf race at both Gulfstream and Santa Anita and 13 horses sprinting at Laurel Park.

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence:

  • Leg One – Laurel 9th Race – (13 entries, 6 furlongs) 4:35 ET, 1:35 PT
  • Leg Two –Gulfstream 10th Race –(nine entries, 7 furlongs) 4:41 ET, 1:41 PT
  • Leg Three –Santa Anita 4th Race – (eight entries, 1-mile turf) 5 ET, 2 PT
  • Leg Four – Gulfstream 11th Race – (15 entries, 1-mile turf) 5:12 ET, 2:12 PT
  • Leg Five – Golden Gate 5th Race – (10 entries, 1-mile) 5:45 ET, 2:45 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

XBTV’s video preview of today’s Stronach 5 here.

Get FREE Past Performances and 5X Points when you bet the Stronach 5 and its industry-low 12% takeout through Xpressbet.com. To see today’s FREE Stronach 5 PP’s click here.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Friday’s Stronach 5 Wager Features Four Tracks, $50,000 Guarantee appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.