Friday’s Stronach 5 Features Four Turf Races, 58 Entrants

Friday’s edition of the Stronach 5, a national wager with a $1 minimum and industry-low takeout of 12 percent, will feature four turf races, big fields, and a guaranteed pool of $50,000.

The Stronach 5 kicks off Friday, Oct. 5 with Santa Anita’s third race at 5:03 ET (2:03 PT) with a field of nine going six furlongs.

Last week’s inaugural Stronach 5 rewarded 14 bettors with winning tickets of $9,888.30.

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence is:

Leg One – Santa Anita Third Race (9 horses) 5:03 ET, 2:03 PT

Leg two – Gulfstream West Eighth Race (10 horses, turf) 5:10 ET, 2:10 PT

Leg Three – Laurel Ninth Race (15 horses, turf) 5:22 ET, 2:22 PT

Leg Four: Laurel 10th Race (14 horses, turf) 5:54 ET, 2:54 PT

Leg Five – Santa Anita 5th Race (10 horses, turf) 6:08 ET, 3:08 PT

The Stronach 5 preview show, hosted by Jason Blewitt and featuring Michelle Yu, Ron Nicoletti and Stan Salter, will be available Wednesday evening at XBTV.com, LaurelPark.com, GulfstreamPark.com and SantaAnita.com. The Stronach 5 replays will be available at XBTV.com.

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 will be $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Friday’s Stronach 5 Features Four Turf Races, 58 Entrants appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed