Friday’s Stronach 5 Features Four Turf Races, $100,000 Guaranteed Pool

Friday’s Stronach 5 will feature a $100,000 guaranteed pool, races from Laurel Park, Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate Fields, and four races on the turf.

The Stronach 5 will kick off at 3:40 p.m. with Laurel’s seventh race, a 5 ½ furlong event on the main track. The remaining four races will be contested over the turf. The Stronach 5 will also feature an industry-low 12-percent takeout.

Friday’s races and sequence

· Leg One – Laurel Park 7th Race: (10 entries, 5 1/2 furlongs) 3:40 ET, 12:40 PT

· Leg Two –Laurel Park 8th Race: (8 entries, 5 ½ furlongs turf) 4:19 ET, 1:19 PT

· Leg Three –Gulfstream Park 9th Race: (12 entries, 1 mile turf) 4:27 ET, 1:27 PT

· Leg Four –Laurel Park 9th Race: (10 entries, 6 furlongs turf) 4:58 ET, 1:58 PT

· Leg Five –Golden Gate Fields 3rd race: (9 entries, 1 1/16 mile turf) 5:25 ET, 2:25 PT

Fans can watch and wager on the action at 1/ST.COM/BET as well as stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.com, SantaAnita.com, GulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com.

The Stronach 5 In the Money podcast, hosted by Jonathan Kinchen and Peter Thomas Fornatale, is posted by 2 p.m. Thursday at InTheMoneyPodcast.com and will be available on iTunes and other major podcast distributors

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Friday’s Stronach 5 Features Four Turf Races, $100,000 Guaranteed Pool appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.