Friday’s Low Takeout Stronach 5 Averages 11-Plus Runners Per Race

There will be lots of opportunity to make a score in Friday’s Stronach 5 with large, competitive fields featuring races from Gulfstream Park in Florida, Laurel Park in Maryland and Santa Anita Park in Southern California.

The Stronach 5 will feature a $100,000 guaranteed pool and an industry-low 12-percent takeout.

Gulfstream’s eighth race kicks off the Stronach 5 at 3:41 p.m. with a dozen allowance optional claiming 3-year-old fillies going five furlongs on the turf. The race includes lightly-raced Solid as a Rock and Tony’s Rose and stakes-placed Song River.

Laurel’s seventh and eighth races in the Stronach 5 – allowance optional claimers on the main track – once again have attracted full fields with great value. Favored Bustoff is 9-2 in the seventh race and favored Runaway Lute is 7-2 in the eighth race.

Santa Anita’s third race will be the final leg of the sequence, a mile event on the turf for 3-year-olds and up including favored Tiberius Mercurius, a disqualified winner in his last, and two starters from the barn of Bob Baffert.

Friday’s races and sequence

  • Leg One – Gulfstream Park 8th Race: (12 entries, 5 furlongs turf) 3:41 ET, 12:41 PT
  • Leg Two – Laurel Park 7th Race: (11 entries, 1 mile) 4:06 ET, 1:06 PT
  • Leg Three – Gulfstream Park 9th Race: (13 entries, 1 1/16 mile turf) 4:13 ET, 1:13 PT
  • Leg Four – Laurel Park 8th Race: (12 entries, 6 furlongs) 4:38 ET, 1:38 PT
  • Leg Five – Santa Anita Park 3rd race: (9 entries, 1 mile turf) 4:59 ET, 1:59 PT

 Fans can watch and wager on the action at 1/ST.COM/BET as well as stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.com,SantaAnita.com, GulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com.

All-Star Ticket

 

The Stronach 5 In the Money podcast, hosted by Jonathan Kinchen and Peter Thomas Fornatale, will be posted by 2 p.m. Thursday at InTheMoneyPodcast.com and will be available on iTunes and other major podcast distributors

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

The post Friday’s Low Takeout Stronach 5 Averages 11-Plus Runners Per Race appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.