40 Candidates On Ballot For 20 Breeders’ Cup Member Seats

The Breeders’ Cup has announced today that 40 individuals are on the ballot for the election of 20 Breeders’ Cup Members. On June 6, the Breeders’ Cup Election website will open for the 2017 Breeders’ Cup foal and stallion nominators to begin the voting process. Of the 40 candidates on the ballot, 17 are incumbent Members standing for re-election. The 20 individuals receiving the most votes will each serve a term of four years.

Members are elected every other year by Breeders’ Cup foal and stallion nominators through a proportional voting system based on the level of nominations paid to the organization. There are a total of 39 elected Breeders’ Cup Members. The Members meet each July for the election of individuals to the Breeders’ Cup Board of Directors, which oversees the activities of the organization.

The 40 candidates for the Members election are:

Joseph Appelbaum Gray Lyster
Perry Bass Anthony R. Manganaro *
Antony R. Beck * M.V. Magnier
Gatewood Bell Pope McLean, Jr.
Craig Bernick * Julio Menditeguy
Carter Carnegie * Gavin Murphy
Case Clay * Garrett O’Rourke *
Alan Cooper Daisy Phipps Pulito
Donald Dizney Mike Pons
Everett Dobson Amanda Pope
Bob Edwards Dan Pride *
William S. Farish, Jr. * Hunter Rankin
Sean Feld Dean Reeves
H. Greg Goodman * Andrew Rosen
Fred W. Hertrich III * Jaime Roth
Roy Jackson * Tom Ryan *
Bret Jones * Ben Walden
Jak Knelman Bradley S. Weisbord *
Michael T. Levy * David S. Willmot *
Tom Ludt * Justin Zayat


*Denotes Member standing for re-election

The post 40 Candidates On Ballot For 20 Breeders’ Cup Member Seats appeared first on Horse Racing News | Paulick Report.

DYFD Winter - 300x90

Comments are closed.